Once a heart is shattered

Once a heart is shattered
it can't ever mend
Once your spirit is broken
it can't be whole again

Each little piece I sacred..
each little part must fit
But when a piece is gone again
there is no replacement for it

We learn to laugh and smile again
feel quilty when we do
We learn to live our lives again
all the while missing you...

I know you want to see us
smiling and happy for you
You´re in heaven Angel
but we wish we could see you too

My heart it feels so heavy
and yet I smile and laugh
sometimes I want to scream it
this smile is just a mask..

If only it were tomorrow
you know that golden day
when once again I will hold you
and the pain will fade away..

Till then my love I hold you
in my broken heart
I´m trying to learn to live again
today is a brand new start

Author unknown



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

angelfina

Alfred, vår fina ängel, vår förstfödda son, somnade in den 24 februari endast tio timmar gammal. Hur lever man vidare efter förlusten av sitt barn? Hur lär man sig att andas igen?

RSS 2.0